ADSC09400

Nearly Almost Famous

I’m obsessed with Almost Famous any day of the week, but especially on the days when I wear my Almost Famous shirt, named as such for it’s perfectly cropped length and artistic rip off of the Almost Famous movie poster.

Almost Famous crop top shirt

Almost Famous Inspiration Collage stye fashion penny lane

Beyond my daily addiction to dreaming of the fame promised to me by Andy Warhol, “In the future, everyone will be world-famous for 15 minutes,” I’ve become infatuated with those floating jumps people have been pulling off forever. I’ve yet to reach such grace and flow, and therefore find myself fixated on this jumping wizardry.

Jump Inspiration fashion audrey hepburn high fashion editorial

Below? My sorry attempt at looking statuesque, paired with my mom’s inability to focus with the ease of a seasoned fashion photographer.

jump fashion picture almost famous free people flare pants

jump fashion side profile bracelets arm candy

It would simply be ridiculous to wear an Almost Famous inspired shirt and not go all the way with my look so major flare pants (in burgundy corduroy, might I add) were basically necessary. My lace Jeffrey Campbell platforms, crystal necklace and convenient array of bracelets consistently adorning my wrists left me a happy camper with this, dare I say, hippie look. And, in case you were previously unaware, I have amazing hair. Now you know.

almost famous crop top shirt free people flare pants jeffrey campbell lace lita red hair

Wearing: Almost Famous crop top (old) (similar, I would cut it) (and a few more quarter sleeve crop tops ONE. TWO. THREE.) // Free People Cord Super Flare  //  Jeffrey Campbell Ivory Crochet Lita  //  Raw Crystal Necklace (bought from a little shop by a beach somewhere…but here are some others that I love ONE. TWO. THREE. FOUR.)

Let’s be real, it’s not really an impromptu family photoshoot until your little sister comes running in, trying to outshine your mediocre poses…and tackle you to the ground.

jumping fashion gif

running funny fashion gif

One thought on “Nearly Almost Famous”

Leave a Reply

